Why awards, again (2)?

Marco Bigliazzi's Blogs

I love ByronNice Nicole nominated By Destiny Denied for a blog award: the Beautiful Blogger Award. I guess that somewhere around the galaxy – on a forgotten planet with some weird life forms on it –  I may be considered beautiful, but I dare say that it’s little Byron Dustin Dennigut (and his misadventures) who really earned the nomination. So, a big thank to Nicole for her kind appreciation. Anyway, as is our custom, we (Byron and I) are not stepping into this award game. Why? As I already pointed out, maybe it’s because this award thing seems to me like turning everything into competition. Or maybe it’s beacause the nomination rules – you must nominate 15 other bloggers – have a little chain-letters flavor. Or, maybe, I’m simply too lazy. You decide.

mb

View original post

Leave a Reply

